The following is a list of items that require special written permission from the government departments before export.

Department of Archaeology – any bronze, brass, copper or silver statue, any thanka paintings, illustrated manuscripts, wooden masks or woodcarvings and other carved goods.

Department of Veterinary Science – the meat, skin or flesh (dried or otherwise) of wild or domestic animals.

Department of National Parks & Wildlife – skulls, horns, tails, hooves or other body parts of domestic animals.

Quarantine Department – plants, flowers.

Mine Department – stones (rocks).

Department of Forest – incense powder, rudrakshi beads.

Plant Resource Department – Ayurvedic/herbal oil/marc/extracts/crude.